<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?><rss version="2.0"
	xmlns:content="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/content/"
	xmlns:dc="http://purl.org/dc/elements/1.1/"
	xmlns:atom="http://www.w3.org/2005/Atom"
	xmlns:sy="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/syndication/"
		>
<channel>
	<title>Comments on: Facebook Email Scam</title>
	<atom:link href="http://alextran.com/facebook-email-scam/feed" rel="self" type="application/rss+xml" />
	<link>http://alextran.com/facebook-email-scam</link>
	<description></description>
	<lastBuildDate>Mon, 07 Jun 2010 05:01:27 +0000</lastBuildDate>
	<sy:updatePeriod>hourly</sy:updatePeriod>
	<sy:updateFrequency>1</sy:updateFrequency>
	<generator>http://wordpress.org/?v=3.1.1</generator>
<xhtml:meta xmlns:xhtml="http://www.w3.org/1999/xhtml" name="robots" content="noindex" />
	<item>
		<title>By: Alex Tran</title>
		<link>http://alextran.com/facebook-email-scam/comment-page-1#comment-67</link>
		<dc:creator>Alex Tran</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Fri, 01 Jan 2010 17:57:47 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://alextran.com/?p=663#comment-67</guid>
		<description>JW, the emails that you get from &quot;Facebook&quot; are not really from Facebook. They are from scammers who pretend that they are sending from Facebook. The real FB has your email. They don&#039;t need to confirm it again.

My advice is to ignore all emails from &quot;Facebook.&quot; If you really are curious about these emails, hover your mouse over the sender&#039;s email address and check the url. It is usually on the lower left of your browser if you are using Firefox. The scammers will try to fool you with an email that looks like it came from Facebook.

For example -- http://www.facebook.com-password-reset.com/$3o0uag0/tracking-&amp;&amp;((9.

AVOID those like the plague!</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>JW, the emails that you get from &#8220;Facebook&#8221; are not really from Facebook. They are from scammers who pretend that they are sending from Facebook. The real FB has your email. They don&#8217;t need to confirm it again.</p>
<p>My advice is to ignore all emails from &#8220;Facebook.&#8221; If you really are curious about these emails, hover your mouse over the sender&#8217;s email address and check the url. It is usually on the lower left of your browser if you are using Firefox. The scammers will try to fool you with an email that looks like it came from Facebook.</p>
<p>For example &#8212; <a href="http://www.facebook.com-password-reset.com/$3o0uag0/tracking-&#038;&#038;((9" rel="nofollow">http://www.facebook.com-password-reset.com/$3o0uag0/tracking-&#038;&#038;((9</a>.</p>
<p>AVOID those like the plague!</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>By: Jessica Weidner</title>
		<link>http://alextran.com/facebook-email-scam/comment-page-1#comment-66</link>
		<dc:creator>Jessica Weidner</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Fri, 01 Jan 2010 13:33:35 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://alextran.com/?p=663#comment-66</guid>
		<description>there is always a confirm new e-mail boz at the top of my facebook page. The address they have IS good I get e-mails from them there daily.. every time I hit (confirm e-mail) it says ok.. but then it comes right back. Why does facebook want a different email address the one they have is good?! JW</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>there is always a confirm new e-mail boz at the top of my facebook page. The address they have IS good I get e-mails from them there daily.. every time I hit (confirm e-mail) it says ok.. but then it comes right back. Why does facebook want a different email address the one they have is good?! JW</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
</channel>
</rss>

